Learn Chinese – Spotify Playlist

I have Spotify Premium subscription (49,900 rupiah a month) but even if you don’t want to pay, you can listen to songs on Spotify for free, with a short advertisement in between.

This is Spotify official playlist ‘Learn Chinese’ https://open.spotify.com/user/spotify/playlist/1MCHFaDzxodOX1tkStGEKj

The length is 27 hours 49 minutes in total. That’s a lot of Chinese expressions!

I’ll try finish this one first: Learn in Your Car – Mandarin Chinese – Level 1 https://open.spotify.com/album/26RqqLW2ztsGh1WZG1q5FN
. I imitated/repeated the Chinese and also English expressions on Lesson 1 and 2 today. I enjoyed it.

I want. 我要。Wǒ yào.
I don’t want. 我不要 Wǒ búyào.
Where? 哪里? 哪儿?Nǎli? Nǎr?

Just reading something in order to learn a language might be boring but sounding out foreign words -even only to yourself- is actually fun. Maybe it helps reduce stress, too. Like singing karaoke.

Now that I can differentiate Chinese tones -not perfectly, but better than the first time I found the playlist- I finally find those audio courses on Spotify useful. I think it’s good for revising Chinese words/sentences I already learned from a textbook, but it’s just impossible for me to remember new ones just by listening only, without looking at them in writing. But I can look them up in dictionary.

There are also many other albums for learning Chinese (and other languages) on Spotify. ###

2 thoughts on “Learn Chinese – Spotify Playlist

  1. I don’t have the Premium subscription to Spotify but I’ll use the free plan, this is SO helpful!! I’m always on a quest for new listening content, thanks a lot for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

