YinYueTai (音悦Tai)

I started learning Mandarin because of UNIQ. I’m a Unicorn (the name of UNIQ’s fan club) which reminds me of a simple Chinese pattern 我是~ Wǒ shì ~. “我是Unicorn”. Do they translate Unicorn into Chinese? 😀

According to Naver Dictionary, the word ‘unicorn’ is 独角兽 [dújiǎoshòu] in Chinese. 独角兽 = ‘beast with one horn’. Interesting.

Anyway, yesterday, I read a Korean entertainment news saying that the music video of “Baby Ride” by Luizy/Seungyoun (UNIQ) featuring Hyunsik (BTOB) was no. 1 on YinYueTai.

YinYueTai is a video sharing site, something like Chinese YouTube, according to Wikipedia.

I guess Seungyoun and his group UNIQ is gaining popularity in China (?).

I’m just glad I find another Chinese site to explore: http://www.yinyuetai.com/ , one more reason to keep learning Chinese.

K-pop MV chart on Yinyuetai: http://vchart.yinyuetai.com/vchart/trends?area=KR ###

Leave a Reply

